UAF Elects new Chairman, Officers, Trustees for 2024

UAF Elects New Chairman, Officers, Trustees For 2024

Roger McCollum will serve as UAF chairman for 2024, replacing Bob Egan.

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation (UAF) board of trustees has elected its officers for fiscal year 2024. Veteran aftermarket industry executive Roger McCollum will serve as chairman of the foundation.

McCollum replaces outgoing chairman Bob Egan, who has transitioned to the role of chairman emeritus. Chris Pruitt has taken on the role of secretary vacated by McCollum. An official confirmation vote was held on Oct. 28 during the UAF board of trustees meeting in Las Vegas. The approved slate of officers is as follows:

• Chairman – Roger McCollum, MAAP, The McCollum Family
• Senior Vice Chairman – John R. Washbish, MAAP, president and CEO, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance
• Vice Chairman – Larry Pavey, AAP, CEO, Automotive Parts Services Group
• Treasurer – William Maggs, MAAP, executive vice president, supply chain, Parts Authority
• Secretary – Chris Pruitt, president and CEO, East Penn Manufacturing and Flicker/Langdon/Pruitt
• Chairman Emeritus – Bob Egan, MAAP, Egan & Associates
• Chairman Emeritus – Rusty Bishop, AAP, leadership advisor, Federated Auto Parts
• Executive Director – Jennifer Tio, MAAP, president, Maximum Marketing Services, Inc.

The following Lifetime Trustee representatives will serve on the University of the Aftermarket Foundation board of trustees in the coming year:

• Mohammed Al Fayyad, ACDelco
• Michelle Allen, Valvoline
• Bill Babcox, AAP, Babcox Media
• Corey Bartlett, Automotive Parts Headquarters
• Richard Beirne, MAAP, Richard and Lisa Beirne
• Jason Best, First Brands Group
• Marc Blackman, Gold Eagle
• Jeff Blocher, Mann + Hummel MHFT
• Fred Bunting, The Bunting Family
• Mike Buzzard, AAP, The Clay Buzzard Family
• Jeff Darby, Dorman Products, Inc.
• John Del Vasto, Lucy and John Del Vasto
• Jon Ellsworth, Genuine Parts Company
• Chris Gardner, MAAP, MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers
• Duncan Gillis, BBB Industries LLC
• Larry Griffin, VIPAR Heavy Duty
• Todd Hack, MAAP, Mevotech
• Bill Hanvey, MAAP, Auto Care Association
• Tim Hardin, Epicor Software Corporation
• Todd Hertzler, Robert Bosch, LLC
• Tina Hubbard, HDA Truck Pride
• Michael Kitching, GB Remanufacturing
• Pete Kornafel, MAAP
• Jeffrey E. Koviak, AAP, DRiV
• Fletcher Lord III, AAP, Parts Warehouse/Crow Burlingame
• Paul McCarthy, MAAP, Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association
• Zach Miller, Highline Warren
• Mark O’Leary, SPS Commerce
• Rollie Olson, Rollie & Gayle Olson and Family
• Heather Preu, MAM Software Group, Inc.
• Jacqueline Rodriguez, Parts Authority
• Robert Roos, The Pronto Network
• Ryan Samuels, AWDA
• Rick Schwartz, The Schwartz Family
• Robert M. Segal, MAAP, Sanel NAPA/The Segal Family
• Eric Sills, AAP, Standard Motor Products
• Bill Stroupe, KIAWA Education Foundation
• Tom Tecklenburg, AAP, Dayco Products LLC
• Jessica Toliuszis, Women in Auto Care
• Chuck Udell, MAAP, Morris/Rupp McCartney Education Trust of APSA
• Chris Williams, N.A. Williams Company

Several more industry professionals will serve UAF in a variety of support roles, including Mike Blawas, audit committee; Anne Coffin, AAP, grants manager; Ryan Devine, MiX representative; Aldo Enriquez, marketing work group; Grace Hovis, YANG representative; Ted Hughes, AWDA liaison; George Keeley, legal counsel; Ken Marker, investment advisor; Steve Ng, Coffee Club work group; Nathan Perrine, comptroller; Joe Stephan, marketing committee; and Casey Ventrillo, investment advisor.

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation is a 501(c) 3 not-for-profit organization. All contributions are tax deductible to the extent provided by law. To make a donation, visit

You May Also Like

MAHLE Aftermarket Gives ‘Choice of Champions’ Award

Winner chose between a customized Jeep Gladiator and a and a 1,000 HP Z06 Corvette.

MAHLE Aftermarket awarded the “Choice of Champions” grand prize at the 2023 Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo (AAPEX). A Jeep Gladiator, built by Casey Currie and CRC, and a 1,000 HP Z06 Corvette, built by Richard Petty and the technicians at Petty’s Garage, were the two vehicles of choice up for grabs for that year’s promotion.

TPMS Suppliers See Progress from Tool Update Campaign

The impetus to start the campaign came as many TPMS tool suppliers saw an increase of calls to their tech help lines.

MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers Announces 2024 Vision Conference

To be held in April in Dearborn, MI, the conference theme is “The New Aftermarket: Embracing Change to Drive Growth.”

ALI Celebrates 10 Years of Inspector Certification Program

ALI Certified Lift inspectors have inspected more than 1.3 million car lifts.

Love’s To Debut Hunter Hawkeye XL Alignment System

New heavy-duty system designed to deliver accurate measurements in four minutes or less to debut at five Love’s locations.

Other Posts

Pentosin Technical Fluids Celebrates 40th Anniversary 

Brand of high-tech fluids has been sold in North America since 1983.

Lift Industry Icons Inducted into New ALI Hall of Honor

Automotive Lift Institute unveils Hall of Honor in ceremony at headquarters.

Schaeffler Features Future Automotive Repair Solutions at AAPEX

Technologies on display feature repair solutions for today and tomorrow’s automotive aftermarket needs.

Meet MEYLE Experts at the Venetian Expo

AAPEX will be held at the Venetian Expo in Las Vegas on October 31-November 2.